“We Whisk You A Merry Kiss-mas”

If you’re looking for an inexpensive Christmas gift, here’s an idea.  I wish I could take credit for it, but credit belongs to my friend and former fellow teacher, Sonya G.  She gave one of these to me for Christmas one year, and ever since then I have kept the idea in the back of my mind to use.  And now, I finally have a reason to recreate her genius for the childcare workers of our MOPS group.

Materials:

whisk ($1.99 each at Target, $0.94 at Walmart-all sold out when I went)

hershey kisses ($2.50 a bag at Walmart)

shredded paper (Dollar Store or make your own)

clear plastic goodie bag (Michael’s, Hobby Lobby or any store that sells baking supplies)

ribbon-wire and curling

tag (here’s the pdf: “we whisk you a merry kiss-mas”)

Directions:

Determine how many kisses you want in the whisk.  Gather a small amount of shredded paper.  Separate one set of wires on the whisk so there is a space wide enough to put the shredded paper in.  Add the kisses.  Reshape the wires of the whisk.  Place filled whisk in plastic bag.  Tie wire ribbon around the whisk handle towards the top of the bag to close it.  Tie the curling with the tag under the wire ribbon.  Curl the ends of the curling ribbon.  Done!

I have about $2.65 in each whisk I made.  I had the shredded paper, plastic goodie bags and ribbon on hand for this project.

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Leave a Reply

