Thanksgiving Breakfast

Just a quick update on the aforementioned Thanksgiving breakfast in the post “Look out Food Network, here I come!”  To sum it all up, the food was great but my timing was terribly off.  I was planning on getting up early to get breakfast started because Grand-Daddy (Hubby’s dad) was coming over around 9 a.m.  Well, that didn’t happen.  EK was waking at night due to her ear infection and basically I couldn’t drag my rear out of the bed at 7 a.m.  So we slept in until 8.  At that time, I thought to myself, “Oh, we’ll just eat around 9:30.  That shouldn’t be a problem to get b-fast on the table by then.”  HA!!!  We didn’t eat breakfast until a quarter ’til 11.  Yes, I know all you experienced cooks are telling me I should have prepped the night before; that would have saved me time.  And my reply to you is another excuse to blame it on my ill child.  I was going to do all the chopping, mixing, etc. the night before, but when EK went to sleep I knew my time was limited before I would have to tend to her in the wee hours that they call morning.  So instead of being productive I slothfully made my way to the bed, watched some of the ol’ boob tube and went to sleepy land myself.  All in all, it worked out.  We had a very pleasant Thanksgiving breakfast with Grand-Daddy, and later brunch with Auntie M and everyone was satisfied and pleased.  What more could I ask for? 🙂

P.S.  We missed you Granny F.  Hope your feeling better.

Mini Butter Pecan Bundt Cake

Golden Deliciousness: Mini Butter Pecan Bundt Cake

 

The Spread (minus the herbed potatoes-they were in the oven)

The Spread (minus the herbed potatoes-they were in the oven)

2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Breakfast

  1. I am hopeless when it comes to the timing of cooking and getting things on the table at the same time. I have literally given up on serving hot mashed potatoes. No matter what I do they get cold by the time we sit down.

    Your spread looks yummy. Particularly those little bundt cakes. Everytime I make a bundt cake it comes out of the pan in about 5 different pieces. I am impressed yours are in one piece.

Leave a Reply

