It’s official.

The cat is now out of the bag.  We were going to tell everyone on the 6th, but due to a minor upset, we are able to tell you all now.  That’s right, I’m pregnant!  For all you loyal fans (even though I am an unfaithful blogger–shame on me),  you get a little inside scoop.  I went for my first ultrasound on Friday and have some ‘peanut pics,’ so I am going to TRY to scan them in.  At the appointment, I saw the baby’s heart beating, well, it looks more like swishing, but it is nonetheless an awesome thing.  So to answer the questions a newly pregnant woman is asked, here ya go:

Due date?:  August 27, 2009; Yes, that is 5 days after EK’s b-day, so I have decided I will just keep my legs crossed for the month of August until we have her party. 🙂

How far along are you now?:  6 weeks and 2 days.

How am I feeling?:  We to be quite frank, extremely gassy.  I am bloated and have lots of pressure.  Let’s put it this way, even my OB noticed the gas in my intestines when he was performing the ultrasound.  His words, “I see you have some gas.”  Yeah, thanks Doc for the keen observation skills.

We are excited, and I am a little anxious.  Two kids, yikes!  But it’s all good!  Keep the baby in your prayers; his/her health is the most important thing.

Love you all!

3 thoughts on “It’s official.

  1. Congrats! I knew it! The last time I saw you you had mentioned having the baby bug. Our babies will be close in age again. How fun.

  2. Again, congrats to you and your sweet little family! I am so excited for you guys. Looks like our kiddos will be about 6 months apart this go round.

Leave a Reply

