New Year’s Resolutions (whatever that means).

happy-new-yearsI don’t know why they are called New Year “Resolutions.”  Most of the people I know that make a list for the new year aren’t really resolved to follow through.  It’s more like a New Year’s Gonna Try To List.  For me, my “resolutions” transcend each year, some in a new but all too familiar format, and of course my list gets longer the older I get.  So here they are, my New Year’s Gonna Try To List: (not in any particular order)

1-  Exercise more regularly.

2- Keep the house more tidy.

3- Get more organized (goes hand-in-hand with #2)

4- Focus my attention on God and godly things.

5-  Live in the moment.

6- Think before I speak.

7- Be genuinely and openly thankful.

8- Show/express my love and gratitude to the people around me.

9- Make heathful and delicious meals.

10- Break my lazy bone.

Leave a Reply

