Sing it Zac Brown

“You know I like my chicken fried
Cold beer on a Friday night
A pair of jeans that fit just right
And the radio up 
Well I`ve seen the sunrise
See the love in my woman`s eyes
Feel the touch of a precious child
And know a mother`s love…”

This is the chorus from Zac Brown’s song Chicken Fried.  I really like this country song because of it’s catchy tune and endearing lyrics, but the line “a pair of jeans that fits just right”  has rang ever more true lately.  I purchased a pair of cute and comfy jeans from Old Navy the other day and for right now they have earned the title of Best Purchase.  There are some things a pregnant woman can live without; and yes, a good fitting pair of jeans is one of them.  No more plumber butt, high waters or saggy butt syndrome for me.  I have a pair of jeans that fit just right.  So keep on singin’ it Zacky; I’m right there with you!

One thought on “Sing it Zac Brown

  1. My FAVORITE maternity jeans (that I still sneak into when no one is looking) were from Old Navy! I loved loved loved them!

Leave a Reply

