Dog Show

Two Saturdays ago, EK and I headed to a local dog show.  I have never been to one, neither has EK.  I was really neat.  We saw all kinds of dog breeds that I had only seen on TV like Affenpinsher, Brussels Griffin, and Portuguese Water Dog.  We saw a beautiful harlequin Great Dane and some of my favorite breeds like the French Bulldog and Standard Poodle (but not with the stupid haircut).  I know a dog show doesn’t sound like rip-roarin’ fun, but we had a good time.  And shoot, if nothing else it was a free event that got us out of the house and exposed us to a new “culture.”

Leave a Reply

