Cheeky Monkey

google search resultToday when I was putting EK down for her nap, she asked for a butterfly kiss.  I asked if she wanted her kiss on the cheek or forehead.  She replied, “Belly.” I told her that I wasn’t going to kiss her belly.  Before I could again ask if she wanted her kiss on her cheek or forehead, she promptly stuck out her finger pointed to her rearend and stated, “Kiss bum.”  I busted out laughing, which in turn, made EK laugh.  I figured that it would be at least the teeny-bopper years before she told exclaimed such a statement.  “From the mouth of babes…”

Leave a Reply

