I did it

I’ve been talking about cutting my hair for a while, but after finding out about our 10 year high school reunion, I decided to wait until after that event to go for it.  I have had mid to long hair most of my life.  The shortest my hair has been is to my jaw line and that was in 8th grade.  I took the plunge yesterday and here are the results (sorry, pics aren’t great; I had a hard time taking them myself).

haircut 1

haircut 2

So, do I like it?  Yes, but I am still getting used to it.  I’ve had fun playing with my new cut, but tomorrow will be the true test since I’ll have to style it myself.  What does Hubby think?  He likes it.  He says he knows it is really different, but for some reason it doesn’t seem as dramatic of a change as one might think.  I am really glad I got it cut even if I decide a few weeks from now that I wish it was longer.  I was proud of the fact that I was adventurous enough to go for it because I was starting to chicken out Monday morning.  It is just hair and can be grown back (even if it does take a while).  For now I am enjoying this little change in my world; I’ll let you know if my opinion changes.

3 thoughts on “I did it

  1. I like it!! I can’t wait to see the new “do” in person to get the full effect. I’m a little jealous of your easy to maintain style!

Leave a Reply

