1-800-222-1222

I can’t believe I haven’t told you guys about the “adventure” we had last Monday.  While nursing MK, EK was being very quiet.  Of course, those of you with children know this is usually not a good sign.  I called for EK and slowly she came to me.  As she approach my nursing station (a chair covered by a blanket in the living room) I noticed she was chewing on something.  I asked her what she was eating.  Her response was cereal.  Well, there was no cereal she had access to so I immediately started to investigate.  Turns out EK found a silica gel packet in the diaper bag, opened it and sampled the contents.  I called the pediatricians office; they told me to call poison control.  I called poison control and the nice lady on the other end of the line reassuredly told me that the beads are not toxic, but could be a potential choking hazard.  Craziness!  So if you don’t have the number to poison control, here it is:  1-800-222-1222.  Hopefully, you won’t need it.

One thought on “1-800-222-1222

Leave a Reply

