Same ol’, same ol’

It’s been a little bit since I have added a post, but really there is nothing of interest to report.  I am working through the newborn phase; still learning the ropes of breastfeeding, how to read MK, and getting all the gas/burps out.  No, MK is not sleeping through the night (I get this question alot.), but she does give me around 5 hour stretches which I am thankful for.  Her last feeding is at 10 pm and by 11 she’s in her bed, and wakes around 4 am.  EK has done exceptionally well adjusting to the addition to our family.  I am very proud of her.  Bow season for hunting deer has started, so Hubby gets up way too early some mornings and hits the woods.  Not my idea of fun, but hey, whatever floats his boat.  So, like I said, things are pretty low key right now, but here are some pics I have taken recently.

kiss the girl

swinging

MK

One thought on “Same ol’, same ol’

Leave a Reply

