One of those days

Today was one of those days that I just wanted to go yelling down the hall, pulling out my hair, slam the door to my bathroom, sit in the corner with my knees to my chest, having my fingers plug my ears, rocking back and forth, while humming some random tune.

Yay, it’s been one of those days.  Can’t 100% pinpoint what threw me over the edge, but I think the culmination of many little trials with the girls broke me (i.e. MK fussing alot and her vomiting up her lunch twice, mountains of laundry needing to be done, having to repeat myself to EK repeatedly, Hubby missing dinner, I could go on but providing anymore “highlights” is needless and may be considered overkill).  The good thing about all this is that after I had my mini meltdown, it dawned on me to give it to God in prayer and read His word (which I should have done in the first place.  One of these days I will learn that lesson).  This was the Father’s kiss to my boo-boo:

Be still and know I am God;  I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted on the earth. Psalms 46:10

Hope you had a good day, and have a good rest of the week.  Happy Easter!!!

One thought on “One of those days

  1. I’m sorry you had a rough day. I’m sure my story
    about my dog eating silicone pellets wasn’t too uplifting!! Sorry.

    So glad we are in this journey called motherhood together.
    Love you friend!!

    P.s want to have a girls night before may?

Leave a Reply

