First Spaghetti Dinner

Recently, MK’s diet has expanded substantially.  All those developmental milestones like the pincer grasp, hand-eye coordination, and chewing have come together to make mealtimes fun for her and me.  MK is happily trying to “catch” her food while I am able to eat my own without having to pause between bites to spoon purees into her mouth.  A couple of weeks ago we had spaghetti for dinner, and MK joined in.  It was her first spaghetti dinner.  And of course, being the cheesy mother that I am, I dashed for the camera to document the event.

As you can tell, she thoroughly enjoyed herself.  However, I did not enjoy cleaning the ring of orange around the bathtub after that supper. 🙂

Leave a Reply

