Tadpoles, Part Deux

The tadpole experiment was a success…mostly.  We only had one casualty, and honestly, I don’t know why.  I followed all the instructions I posted exactly. Okay, so I didn’t follow them exactly, but I’m still not sure why one of our baby frogs passed away.  I am thankful for the 4-5 tadpoles that completed their metamorphosis before our eyes each day.  Here are pictures of the itsy-bitsy, teeny-weeny, little frogs that came from our captured pond water:


After seeing the baby frogs develop, I decide it would be in the best interest of the remaining tadpoles to release them back into the wild.  Mamaw again obliged, and her and EK did a “free Willy” with the tadpoles.  It was fun watching the process of metamorphosis, and I recommend finding some frog filled water to experience it for yourself and/or little ones.

Leave a Reply

