Half way there: 20 wk pregnancy update

This week I turned 20 weeks pregnant; officially half way.  I hope the next 20+/- weeks go quickly as I am looking forward to meeting our newest bundle of joy.  Things are going well in the preggo department; only minor annoyances to deal with like not sleeping well, hunger, and the occasional sciatic nerve flare ups.

We found out about a month and a half ago we are having a boy.  I haven’t posted an official announcement because I wanted to wait until now since this is traditionally when women find out if they are having a girl or boy.  It is funny to hear some comments people make when they find out that we are having a boy after having two daughters.  Most of them are along the lines of, “Man, I bet Hubby is really excited about that.”  To that I answer, “Yes, he is, but he would have been just as excited if we were having another girl.”  Thankfully, I married a man who didn’t/doesn’t feel unfulfilled as a man because he has daughters.  As cliche as it may sound, really we are so thankful to God and feel utterly blessed to have two great daughters and are expecting a precious baby boy.

At my last OB appointment, I had gained 6 1/2 pounds since the previous appt totaling a 14 pound weight gain so far.  I was happy to get these stats as I am trying to gain a little more weight with this pregnancy than with the girls.  With MK I lost the baby weight too quickly, and I think that effected the quality of my breastmilk.  Don’t want that happening this time.

Well, I can’t believe I am doing this, but I am going to share two belly pics with you (and the world wide web-yikes!).  Abby, this is for you since it has been a while since you’ve seen me.  And here is the transformation…

P.S. No, I haven’t been tanning my preggo belly.  It is just the lighting. 😉

 

6 thoughts on “Half way there: 20 wk pregnancy update

  1. You look fabulous! By the way, can you come work out my post second child baby to make it look like your 6 week picture:) Sorry I didn’t get a chance to see you in person this past weekend, but everyone understood. Take care and God bless!
    ~Cheryl

  2. You’re so beautiful and the Colonel and I are excited about the newest member of the Kardos family boy or girl. Josh is so blessed to live with three of the sweetest, most beautiful young ladies I know. (Don’t make faces Josh) Love you guys. Gigi

  3. Pingback: 28 week pregnancy update « ADVENTUREHOOD

Leave a Reply

